Jumping into the Cloud

Hello World! I begin with a wonderful trip to a new yarn store  (that is, new for me!) in Portland on Hawthorne, called Happy Knits.

It’s a nice, open store with a wonderful selection of yarns I don’t see in my LYS, namely the Madelinetosh line. The staff was very helpful and hip. When I didn’t know the yardage on a project in my Ravelry queue, they pointed me to the computer that was for customer use so that I could easily get into my Ravelry account. Cool!

I know this yarn brand has been all the rage in the knitting world for some time, but this was the first time I’ve really looked at it and bought it. The skein is Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light with 440 yards – enough for a small shawl. The colorway, Golden Hickory, was just too beautiful! I wish I were better at taking great photos with my camera, but here goes.

One Comment on “Jumping into the Cloud”

  1. Elyse says:

    This is beautiful yarn, I agree! Can’t wait to see the shawl.

    Like


Leave a Reply

